it was a fun weekend for me as i went on the road trip with the rest of the gang.... drove up with drew as he had a d&d to attend so we drove up at 2359hrs on saturday nite itself... drew didnt know the way as it was his virgin trip to genting and nevertheless his virgin driving up to genting. fg tagged along, i felt bad abt making drew going all the way to simei to pick fg up as my stewpig brother didnt come home until drew went out to simei! sorry darlin! we were talking crap along the way and made a 30minutes stop over at a rest point some 100km of driving later... then i navigate from kl toll to genting... on the way up hill to genting highlands was tricky cuz it was soo foggy that visibility was down to abt 1 car length! i was very sleepy as i was out the whole day but i didnt dare to sleep and did my part as the navigator to look out for signs and kerbs along the way up... the stewpig gang promised to be awake for us when we arrive, but they ate their words and fell asleep when we reached genting! say abt 0420hrs.....
the rooms arrangement was tricky also as we only managed to book 3rooms for some like 16pax! one room for ambat & gf and surfers & gf... left with 2 other rooms for 12 people! unfortunately dave was sooooooooooo selfish he refused to move even abit so that we can arrange the beds to accommodate more people as a result his room only has 4 people and the rest of the 8 had to squeese into one tiny room!
in my room was me, jonn, angeline, kor, didi, drew, burnz and fg! poor didi, kor and jonn had to squeese onto one mattress while me and angeline afraid of kicking each other had to stay on one end each on the bed... drew slept on the carpet! stewpig burnz and fg kept yakking so much that i had to throw a towel at them and shoo them outta room! in the end poor kor didnt get to sleep much and he had to accompany fg and burnz to breakfast to let the rest of us sleep.
oh and lucky drew won 600 ringitt in 30minutes for his first time to genting highlands casino! good yeah? i did some lastmintue shopping got myself 2 tops for new yearm but i didnt managed to get shoes from vincci cuz the ones i like ran outta my size damnit! damn should have tagged along to the casino!
on the way down, i sat in kor's car and saw quite abit of action down hill as we were the last car! things happened when a malaysian car suddenly jam brakes to avoid a rubbish truck.. jonn nearly hit the car, didi was behind him and his brakes started to fade, so was kors brakes and they swerved to one side to avoid hitting each other! then further down hill didi and kor's brakes heated up and there was smoke!
we stopped over at anpang for yong tau foo lunch then proceed back to singapore after some guys filled their tanks. as there wasnt enough pumps, so kor decided to go ahead of the others and pump petrol at malacca instead. on the way to malacca a bmw 7 series "cleared" the road for us and at 180km/hr it was fun to be in kor's car! his new coil overs are so hard that we were bouncing up and down... haaaaa.... then along came a kawasaki ninja bike that tried to push our limits but soon gave up when it started to rain and kors car was close to hitting 200km/hr!
then there was a slight jam as there was an accident involving 2 container trucks, hope that no one is injured! prolly not that bad as neither of the trucks were towing containers. at the petrol station we took some time to pee and pump petrol as we were waiting for the rest to catch up with us... but seemed to take forever so we decided to drive at 100kph as the rest try to catch up at 150kph... then some of them got left behind and at last we decided to make a stop at machap... to my surprise fg who complained that drews ts ride (fyi: the ts is stock!) was uncomfy came to join me and kor at kor's back seats! thats the dumbest thing that anyone has ever done! cuz for hard suspension the one sitting at the rear suffers the most! but who cares as long as with eunice or me around and she isnt kor's gf, she wun get to sit infront! *sistas get to shotgun front seats!* :P
her face changed, and fyi, we were travelling at much lower speed say 130kph compared to like 180kph...... from machap till our final stop at jb petronas she kept mum as me and kor were talking craps and laughing at our own crappy jokes! awwwwwwwwwwww!!!!
then we came back and had steamboat at tien tien seafood and i came home to crash...
monday, i went to jb to buy the shoes i saw at genting but alas! only the pink ones had my size... as i kept requesting for white shoes one of the sales girl actually went "aiya white again?!" i went all flushed and was blushing... just as she turned over and saw my expression she went oh i was talking abt the shoes (nt u)..... too late isnt it? but eventually, i did get another 2 pairs of shoes, yeah yeah white ones... 2 strappy ones! yeah for chinese new year... just went in for the shoes at city plaza... then came home, during the routine check at the customs the officer must be like this lady is krazy theres nothing in her car except for 3 pairs of shoes!
came home rested for a good few hours before proceeding out to meet the gang for koffee at ponggol nasi lemak and returning kor's dvd player at the same time.. gossipped abit abt the latest icon -- tua pek gong! not telling u who! for me to know for u to (perhaps never) find out!
then today is didi's 25th bday celebration as it falls on 12 jan so we celebrate it with him on the eve... drew came to pick me at 4pm, went to plaza sing to change his scv tv box, then we proceed to bugis junction to buy didi the designer ash tray that costed $98, quality as its crystal... then proceeded on going to damsy road for some wine and then ponggol nasi lemak for supper then home sweet home and me updating the blog.... ;p
thats all folks! stay tunned to find out more abt the tua pek gong character!
No comments:
Post a Comment