Was talking to my evil twin - yes look at the pictures u will see her pretty face there... Back to the main topic... 20 odd years of my life has past, I have pretty much known people from many walks of life (point to note not all walks of life - I haven't seen no shit). Topic as usual guys - hey we are gals straight gals who talk about guys, clothes, how to make ourselves look good....
I have known some guys from car clubs, car dealers, workshop, rice boys.. Whatever you might call them - in short guys from the car circle. Also guys from aviation sectors, dentists, lawyers, bankers, financial planners, you name them u got them. The point here is not talking about what jobs they hold or how much they have got. The main issue is the attitude of most of them towards ladies in their lives and their attitude towards marriage.
If my memories didn't fail me, since 17 I was hanging out with a bunch of car dealers, and most of them got divorced mainly because they could not stay faithful to their partners. I did not get involved with them but my friends did... My principal is never monkey around with other people's monkey. I believe that if a woman is decent, she will have the will power to say not to a married man, no matter how much she is in love with him. And if the man is decent enough he will have to solve problems out with his wife if there is really an issue between them. Ofcourse it takes 2 hands to clap, it would not work if only the guy is trying and the wife is not willing to face up to the problems they might be having.
Why get married in the first place? Why step into a commitment that is supposing to be binded not only by law but is supposed to be sacred. Why do people take a vow, knowing that they will break it.
People I know get together for wrong reasons. For example, some of my friends got married because they have been together for ages - been going out for 4 or 5 yrs time to make a decision... Nah not breaking up but to upgrade their status. Someone I know once told me that she likes some guy because he is rich enough. I could not see myself doing that. I am not an item to be purchased by any amount of money. I do not deny the fact that I do infact enjoy the finer things in life - holidays in europe, twice a year shopping trips I used to make when my sister was working in Hong Kong, designer shoes, clothings, bags and accessories, beautifying myself at beauty salons. Money does buy me alot of things, but look, it does not buy me happiness or how could it buy anyone happiness? Well, those girls who told me they would go out with someone rich enough(eventually marry them hopefully), certainly think that money can buy them lots and lots of happiness. Thot of the day... How happy can they get, when their husbands give them tons of money but have alot of women and love interests outside of their marital life?
Friends have had their partners dumping them when their business went bust. Is marriage just a worthless piece of paper saying that u belonged to someone legally for that point of time? Is there an expiry date to promises made and vow taken?
I will love him/her, honor him/her, comfort him/her, and keep him/her in sickness and in health; forsaking all others, be true to him/her till death do us part. <== just a routine line the bride and groom say at a wedding?
3 comments:
ur comments are working!
yeah! its finally working! u want to have the script? here can type in more stuff than the stupid shout box ^___,^
Post a Comment