Twitter

Sunday, November 04, 2007

Drink Drank Drunk

Something happened recently that irks me so much that I am feeling extremely disturbed.. And it makes me more firm on not drinking in public. Well at least not to get high on drinks.
I'm pretty sure most of us have the experience of drunk-dialing an ex or the occasional outburst of getting extremely emotional after a lot of drinks.. And the worst scenario of talking nonsense, or even the worst scenario - getting knocked out and into a deep slumber in public. This makes anyone look bad; especially when the person happens to be a lady.

It's fine when a person gets drunk and high if he/she has control over him/herself. I personally had multiple experiences when people whom I know has no control over themselves. I firmly believe in that a person has knowledge of what is going on despite being drunk or very high on drinks. Hey, I too have had experiences when I was very high on drinks and yet trying to get a grip on myself. The most recent one was when Paul Van dyk was in town. I had 3 jugs of drinks and 3 lychee martinis. I didnt go around screaming and shouting, nor I speak nonsenses to my friends.

Why am I blogging all these at 7 am in the morning when I was up all night doing some work(cranky due to the lack of sleep?) Cuz I had this experience on Friday when it irritated me so much that I think I had to blog about it. I was at a friend's wedding dinner. And this guy whom I knew thru the groom had so much drinks that he didn't control himself. Not only he kept smacking me on my head when I was driving, I hate it when people disturb me like that when I was driving (was going to MOS and this guy insisted on tagging along). In the car there was this other guy who was very high on drinks as well but he controlled himself well.

This guy didn't only kept smacking me on my head, he also kept insisting on the fact that we knew each other for almost 10 years(I swear that I have only met him less than 5times in the 10 years) and kept telling me the other guys that I hung out with are wolves under sheep skin(and he called them his brothers), and that he is not out to get fresh(hey he kept putting his arm around my neck and spoke into my ears!)*Roll Eyes BIG TIME*

It's all about exerting self control isn't it? Being drunk doesn't mean that one has the passport to misbehave or to act like a total arse!

2 comments:

Bling Queen FuFu said...

moral of the story.. Never! Never drive a drunk man home - throw him into the bloody cab or by the back alley if u wish.

The FairScionKneeStar said...

the thing is we weren't even going home... wad going to a niteclub and he wanted to tag along... dunno for wad..."-_-