This period has been krazy for me as I had 2 Projects on going at almost the same time, school, 2 assignments and an exams before I can graduate. I could hardly breathe. In the mist of all these, Food price hikes, Fuel Price Hikes, escape of Mas Selamat, shortage of water supplies. Living in this krazy world is hard as it is. Why do people want to make lives more difficult for each other?
I blame myself for not completing my degree sooner. Its all the laziness in me that caused this predicament. Procrastination is the cause of all failures in my life. Let's not go there. Have I got all the time to procrastinate about things? Prolly not. Life is hard as it is and at the same time fragile as it can be. I have been an unthoughtful friend, failing to take care of people around me. Prolly I might just have been too caught up with my own stuff. I might just be abit too self-centered to do anything.
Sandy was not happy with me for not meeting her up in more than a year after my return. I haven't been able to help her with her wedding preparations since she is getting married in June. After more than 7 years of courtship, Andy & Sandy have finally gotten their arses up and decided that its time to exchange vows and tie the knot. Theres no words that describe how happy I was for them when Sandy broke the news to me, after all they have been through too much. After years of having people asking them when are they getting married, they could finally ask another question.. When are you guys gonna have babies? Well at least I can be sure that my dear friend has found someone reliable and could give her happiness and take care of her for the rest of her life.
Caught up with Sandy in the mist of me having the runs. I was kinda disappointed when she agreed with the rest of the people that I want someone whom Nigel would describe as fictional figure. Handsome, rich, caring, tall, dark, fit. LoL.. Pls phone me if you have someone like that!
I'd prolly say all I want is someone who loves me wholeheartedly. Yeh, this is the most basic kinda stuff in any relationship.. Prolly this is also the hardest to find kinda quality.. Neh not gonna settle for less on this. >_<
People around me are indeed drama mama kind. Got a friend who waited long enough to find out that the person she has waited and is going out with has been two-timing her all along. Another weirdo who has a damn big head reckons she is the most drop dead gorgeous gal on earth only to realised that someone whom she deemed as fat and ugly and impossible to get a boyfriend is getting married before she does. Which brings back to one thing I really wanted to ask her but held my tongue after all the times she keeps asking if I have a boyfriend. I nearly sphewed out the infamous lines at a wake of a friend's mom, hey when will it be your turn to have a wake?!
Get a Fortune Cookie for your page!
No comments:
Post a Comment