was playing aunt agony to a friend..... it certainly took me on a trip down to the disgusting side of the memory lane... to cut a long story short my friend has discovered some ugly facts that his someone special has been lying to him..... anyone who reads this will tell him to give the girl the boot... ever thot of what will u do if u were in his shoes?
things aint as simple as it seems to be... especially when it happened to ourselves.. we are capable of telling others what they should do, but when it comes to ourselves we just didnt know what we should do.. when we know the formular and steps well... sometimes i know people do keep telling themselves (well... including myself...)i wish i have never known this! is self denial the way to happiness? we didnt see/know it.. but does it meant that things didnt happen? the irony thing is when things happens and we weren't aware of it... say last person to know we'd be extremely hurt just because we are the last ones to know... there's just isn't a perfect solution to relationships....
how much bullshitting is actually going on in a relationship? no one knows... isn't it just tiring to spin lies just to cover lies that have been told before? y can't people just be more honest and open when in a relationship... if one has a problem in commit why jump into a relationship? is it that people cannot be alone? or is it just about having that someone whom u call your own? is not knowing something or not being smarter than your partner and finding things out on your own the key to happiness in a relationship? is really being naive the real key of being happy?
i clearly know that acting dumb and closing one eye does not solve the problem... but are there things that are not to be said in a relationship? how much bullshit can one take? and compromising can one be when in a relationship and to keep that someone special you call your own what cannot be said? what is the limit to one's patience when it blows up?
is ignorance really a bliss?
No comments:
Post a Comment