lets see.... what have i been doing during christmas...first i went to catch the kungfu hustle with pad pad, cb and nic.. it was really funny... wad do u expect from a stephen chow production except for a good laugh. the animations are indeed much much much more better than shaolin soccer.....
2 years in a row that i've fallen sick during xmas..... last year was the worst of the 2 years, i had a fever running for one whole week from christmas eve till after new year... actually more than a week... i had a high fever of 39degrees last year... seeing the doctor at holland village (silver cross) simply did nothing to make my fever go away infact it became worst.. and not to mention that i paid the doctor lie 70bucks?! after 2 days i went to the clinic near to my sis place, doc gave me a jab and the fever went away.... apparently the medication given to me by the doctor at holland village wasnt strong enought to make my fever go away... prolly should have gone to a private hospital like thompson medical or HMI balestier hospital instead...
i was determind not to let my sickness get the better of me this year (think i actually got sick after eating some laksa on christmas eve and i vommitted as i was helping out at meow & dap's -- sorry guys), i went ahead to for an ice cream session on christmas day with daphane, meow and bryan oh.. and not forgettin felicia for in 2 layers of flees..... yeah on a hot summer nite hey.... it was somewhat like 30degrees but i was shivering after a hot shower - when i say hot that means my skin can be cooked with that temperature.... soon i found myself shaking and shivering under my quilt and long sleeves shirt and trackpants in bed but i felt much better after making myself perspire, and i woke up the next day feeling energetic.... but this did not last for long for i soon found myself feeling feverish again... so another hot shower and burrying myself in the sheets. :(
so am i jinxed or what T_T
No comments:
Post a Comment