To me dressing up is an art. Some people can spend thousands of dollars and still look cheap and skanky. I do admit I dress cheap - cheap in prices. I have girlfriends coming up to me telling me how good I look in my clothes and I have good dress sense. While it worked for me it might not work for others. I believe in having my own style. Note: I grew up having some bitch copying me since young, still remember that ken-ken dress I had when I was young. That bitch never fails to have an identical one or rather everything I have a few days later. This pisses me off.
The thing here is not about me being copied by some senseless bitch when I was young. Its about how one dresses up. I admit I used to dress in tiny tops and bottoms that barely covers my skin. As my ex used to say - "pay more for less". I used to spend all that money on tiny tops and bottoms that do little to cover myself up. - 100% skanky.
Nowadays I am a smarter shopper, I go for cuts that compliments my body and not look skanky and cheap. Girls of my age should start covering up. Not that I am as old as the ladies from sex and the city. I believe girls of anyage should be dressed demure. Nope skin baring is not acceptable. I don't deny that I have some designer pieces in my wardrobe, to me designer or not that's not important. I can team my designer wear with my cheapo bottoms or my nice vintage clutch bag from the op-shop. It's all up to how one match up clothings with accessories.
Oh, to me this is must have, a nice LBD (little black dress) and a black power-suit (I prefer pin-strips thou).
I do appreciate vintage stuff. I bought a vintage clutch bag from the op-shop (salvation army kinda 2nd hand stores) for $3. One can be surprised what you can get from people's junks - lets face it, people donate because they didn't want the stuff anymore. One man's poison is another's ecstasy. One can look classy by teaming up with nice accessories. Now who say one has to be rich to have that million dollars look?
My $3 clutch bag
No comments:
Post a Comment